Why Facebook Has Helped Me Love My Birthday

7651-facebook-like-facebook

Why Facebook Has Helped Me Love My Birthday

Despite the fact that my lovely daughter posted a picture of me at my most hip phase (taken slightly more than one year ago), and despite the fact that I have criticized Facebook posts and posters for being opinionated, intolerant, crass and narrow-minded (all of my blog followers excepted), I hereby proclaim that I love Facebook.

I celebrated a birthday this week, and hearing from so many people I care about, who are important to me, those I don’t have a chance to see or even interact with except on Facebook, brought front and center the breathtaking ease of electronic linkages. And connections, with those who have touched our lives, who touch our souls….isn’t that the core of life?

So here is a special thanks, to each of you I’ve been lucky enough to know, to each of you who has enriched my life, even if you’re not on Facebook. You made my birthday more than happy; you gave me a day filled with delight.

One response to “Why Facebook Has Helped Me Love My Birthday

Leave a Reply

